My opinion on Star Wars: The Old Republic


One of the first games I bought when I got the first Xbox was Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic. I thought it to be better than Halo, though not many agreed at the time. I eagerly awaited KOTOR II and wound up disappointed by the seemingly rushed product. Since then, I’ve waited and waited for a new installment to come out and blow me away.

The Old Republic

Apparently, these will be the in-game graphics.

After a canceled third project, I thought all hope was gone, but then E3 2009 I saw it. It was the first released trailer of The Old Republic. I was really excited until I heard the gut-wrenching news, it was PC only. I obviously own a computer, but it doesn’t have adequate space and I’m not willing to pay money monthly to play.

I know the game will look amazing, most of Bioware’s games do. If this game is really good I may buy it, but I’m still hoping and praying that it will see an Xbox 360 release. It would only be the second MMORPG to be released for the 360. If I do end up buying it, expect a review when it comes out Spring 2011.

Leave a Reply

