Hunger Games (Film Review)


I’ve finally seen the Hunger Games film and I must say that I’m impressed. I’ll keep this review short and sweet and just point out the many thinks I liked and the few things I didn’t

I enjoyed the blood that was there, they kept it violent enough without making it too graphic. I also enjoyed the casting, each of the leads gave a great performance and the supporting roles also did a great job, no matter the size of their part. One last thing that I like was that the movie was not too long and it wasn’t too short.

There were a few things that I didn’t like, though. The first being the movies portrayal of Peeta. In the books I liked him and I could feel that Suzanne Collins wanted it to be that way. In the movie, they leave out scenes and conversations that leave you less trusting of him. The shaky camera also got on my nerves at times, but it wasn’t too bad for the majority of the movie.

Overall, I really enjoyed this movie. I can’t wait to see the sequels in the future. I give it a 9 out of 10.

4 thoughts on “Hunger Games (Film Review)

  1. I agree the hardest thing to adapt for the screen was the complicated feelings Katniss has for Peeta- how much can she trust him, what’s for the game & what’s real, etc. Check out my review on my blog!

    • I guess that’s one problem with converting a first person story into a movie. Movie goers will never understand what the main character is thinking like the readers do.

Leave a Reply

