Bishop’s Top 3 (Part 2)


Hello again. This time around I will be naming my Top 3 TV shows of last season. This means that new and older shows will be on the list. I hope you enjoy.

Honorable Mention

One great show that didn’t make my personal favorites list is NCIS. The show is fun to watch, and arguably one of the best shows on TV, but I am getting a bit tired of the formula it follows. Another show Person of Interest which was one of my favorite new shows, but there are other shows that outrank it. Lastly, I have to say that The Mentalist is one of my favorite shows. This past season was sort of weak, but Simon Baker still does do a great job playing one of the coolest and most unique characters on TV.

3. Castle

Nathan Fillion is by far one of my favorite actors. He can be witty in one scene and vulnerable and scared in the next, a trait not common in male actors and their characters. His chemistry with Stana Katic is great and their relationship as Castle and Beckett makes for some great TV. The supporting cast is also great, which helps make some of the duller episodes tolerable. If you enjoy a good mystery, and can tolerate staying up later to watch some television, this show is most likely for you.

2. Grimm

Yes, this is my favorite new show. It is not, however, my favorite show on TV. I have talked about this show way too much already, but if you want to read why I like it so much, you can read this.

1. Psych

Now I know what you’re probably thinking, how can I consider this the best show of the past year. Well I’m not quite sure. The show has everything that I enjoy, it is a murder mystery from week to week, it is quirky and it has a great cast. Roday and Hill play a great Shawn Spencer and Gus, respectively. The season before this most recent one was not that good. It felt to me that they were trying to change-up the series and mature the characters, but did so in such a way that it didn’t work out. When they returned for this season, they were able to mature the characters but stay true to what the series was always about. Shawn may still be childish, but now there are times where his now found maturity shine through.

Another thing about the show, is it makes references to other famous shows or they find a way to dig into themselves, or for a while, The Mentalist. I can’t wait to see what is in store for us next season, and I can’t wait to hear the epic opening theme song.

Anyways, that concludes another one of Bishop’s Top 3. I hope you enjoyed reading this. Be sure to tell me your favorite three TV shows.

5 thoughts on “Bishop’s Top 3 (Part 2)

    • It really is underrated. I personally feel that way for most of the shows on USA, TNT or even Syfy. They have great shows but they’re never talked about. I think I’ve seen the first season 3 or 4 times, I love it.

  1. For the record, Psych is an amazing show. The wife and I have every season on DVD, and after multiple viewings, still hasn’t gotten old. Gus is da MAN!

Leave a Reply

