My least anticipated show of the fall season is…


Elementary, my dear reader. No seriously, it’s Elementary. The show is a modern retelling of Sherlock, which is great. But guess what, there is already a great one on BBC. Now I know that Sherlock isn’t American, but a large amount of people don’t seem to care about that. This also will be the third Sherlock Holmes, behind Robert Downey Jr.’s and Benedict Cumberbatch.

Now will I probably check out the show? Yes. Will I enjoy it? Maybe. And if I do enjoy it, I will definitely apologize for posting this.. Anyways, I should probably get some sleep because I think I’m getting cranky. πŸ˜› Lastly, I hope to have some more reviews posted before the 15th, which will mark be the end of the ‘post once a day for a month’ goal I challenge myself with. Thanks for reading. πŸ˜€

2 thoughts on “My least anticipated show of the fall season is…

  1. Completely agree, I’m a huge fan of the BBC series and I like Robert Downey Jr,’s version for its entertainment value, but I think adapting it for a regular length american television format is a huge mistake. It doesn’t help that the actor they hired to play Sherlock has next to no charisma compared to RDJ or Cumberbatch, nor that the choice to make Watson an asian woman just feels off.

    I’ll probably pass on this one since my TV following list is already so full, but I’ll check back to see what you think πŸ™‚

    • It seems like they picked the first guy they could find with a British accent. I’m unsure about Watson. I think it’s good that they are trying to switch things up, but I’m unsure if she will share the same back story as the story/television/movie Watson.

      Depending on what time it is on, I may have to skip it. There are a couple hours in the week when I don’t watch anything, but it seems networks never aim to fill those spots.

Leave a Reply

