My daily routine


So I’ve been thinking, ‘wouldn’t be cool if I told my readers what my daily routine is?’ I’m not sure why I’ve thought about it, but it won’t leave my mind, so I’ll tell you. First, I wake up anywhere from 9am to 10:30am. Now you probably think I’m crazy but I’ll explain more about my sleeping pattern later, so hold tight. After doing a few things, like drinking a coffee/red bull/monster, I turn on my computer and check out Bishop the Reviewer. If there are any comments, I try to answer them. After that, I begin writing a post, either a review, news article or something about my writing career. If I’m really in the writing mood, I finish it and go on to do other things (video games, swimming or hanging out with friends) and usually around 1pm I return to my computer and check my website’s stats and start working on random posts. This can take anywhere from one to four hours, with the occasional fiction writing endeavor. I eat dinner, and then go back to work. Around 7pm or 8pm, I start watching TV. At 10pm, I usually watch a movie with the intention to review it. After that, usually around 12 midnight, I start work on one of my writing projects. This goes anywhere from one to three hours and usually concludes my night. Sometimes, I skip the movie and go straight to writing until 3 am. Then the cycle continues.

I did leave out some things, like bathroom breaks and lunch. But that is basically my day, unless I am out with friends or something. It’s the one good part about being a full-time college student, I still get my whole summer off. πŸ˜‰

So now I’m wondering, how much does your schedule differ? Do you run on 6 hours of sleep with an energy drink to get you through the day or do you write all day and sleep all night? Thanks for reading, and I hope to have more reviews and news up later. πŸ™‚

9 thoughts on “My daily routine

  1. I wake up at 9 am. I blog/surf the internet until about noon, at which point I get dressed, make lunch, and eat lunch. About 2pm I start working (I’m a freelance technical writer), and I do that for a few hours. There are sometimes errands thrown in for style, or I might walk to Starbucks. Dinner around 7, work a little more, or hang with friends, watch my Korean drama “Boys Before Flowers” around 11, and in bed by 12.

  2. During the week I’m up at 6, at work around 7 then during my downtime at work I catch up on reading and writing blogs, then around 4 I leave work, go work out, go home and eat dinner while watching tv/movie then either another movie (or continuing the same one) or video games until around 11 when I go back to bed.
    Weekends are a wildcard but usually include at least one movie a day somewhere in there along with a long bike ride each day.

    • Sometimes on weekends, I’ll watch two movies a day. One in the day and one at night. Usually the day-time movie is some horribly boring film that leaves me wondering why I would torture myself like this.

  3. I wake up around 7:30. My alarm clock is my five-year-old telling me it’s a sunny day (which means wake up and give me cereal). Pour cereal for my son and my daughter, open a red bull, read my horoscope to see what my day will be like, and check emails. Take dog out, read, take the kiddies for a short walk, then my favorite part of the day: nap time!

    I jump on my computer and work on my novel, my blog, and pintrest until they get up. Then I make them lunch, go for a jog and choose one muscle group to work on, finish chores, dinner, bath for the kids, then put them to bed. I jump back on my computer and continue to write and blog and squeeze in TV shows.

    Yep. That’s about it.

    • Sounds like you have the most expensive, but rewarding, alarm clock around. πŸ˜›

      While watching most shows, I’ll have my laptop on my lap (hence the name, I guess) and either blog or write. If the show is really good, like Suits, Grimm or the millions of other shows that blow me away week after week, I will give it my undivided attention. Which usually means checking my cell phone’s email notification system every five minutes to see if anyone has posted something new or for any new comments.

Leave a Reply

