Introducing a New Way to Review…


 

I’m not quite sure why I titled the post this, but oh well, I’m keeping it. Now most of you have probably seen that my reviews have been non-existent the past few day. My excuse, my laptop has allowed me to finally play some computer games and I’m currently in love with Crusader Kings II. Also, I start classes next week and I want to do a few more other fun things before I’m busy. Enough ketchup…get it, ketchup/catch up? I’m sorry, I don’t know why I just typed that.

Now I created this post for one reason, well maybe two reasons, but the main reason is to tell you about my new review format. Now movies watched on Netflix Instant or DVD will be quick reviews, meaning I will only provide in-depth review for movie seen in the theater, as well as self-published novels. This will help me tremendously since I may only have an hour or two to review a movie or two. The format will be:

Plot

Words will be written here.

Pros

Words will be written here.

Cons

Words will be written here.

Score

Words will be written here.

They will make for quicker reads that will help you to decided if the movie you want to watch is worth it. I will make some exceptions if the movie really deserves it, but most reviews will look like this.

Now for another thing, the old 0 to 10 score is gone. Wave goodbye to that and hello to the new score. 0 to 5 is nothing new, but it will allow for a more accurate review. The most difficult part of reviewing, I felt was arguing with myself if a work deserved 6.5 or a 7. Now I feel it should be easier to determine the score now. Yay for me.

Now for one last thing, I have decided to make a new goal for myself. By the end of this year, I would like to have a 366 post total. I am currently at 178 or something, so it shouldn’t be too hard, but I can never be sure. A post a day might not be reasonable with school coming up, but I might try. Anyways, thanks for reading and have a great day. 🙂

 

 

4 thoughts on “Introducing a New Way to Review…

  1. Video games- the perfect way to procrastinate. 🙂
    I like the jump to a five point rating. I’ve always preferred it. Double thumbs up!

    • They are, I nearly quit writing this post to play to Crusader Kings II. That wouldn’t have been good.
      The five point rating was something I wanted to do switch to for a while now but finally got the guts to do it.

  2. It’s always good to find ways to maintain quality while lowering quantity. It’s a tricky balance to get everything necessary into life (Food, sleep, video games… and some other things)

Leave a Reply

