The Dark Knight Rises: The Legend Ends


I’m not sure why, but I just can’t bring myself to review this movie. Every reviewer has reviewed this and every pro and con have been stated clearly enough for me to just leave well enough alone. But I can’t. I have to tell you what I think, I’m just that kind of person. This review will be short, but I wouldn’t call it a quick review.

I loved the acting in this movie. Everyone is perfect, Christian Bale, Gary Oldman, Joseph Gordon Levitt, Michael Caine, Tom Hardy and everyone else. The story is good and the villain (Bane) is good enough to stand up against The Joker. My one issue is that they could have tried a bit harder to make Bane be as smart as he is in the comics. I love how it takes place years after The Dark Knight and that it distances itself from The Joker.

Problems I have with it? None really. I did find it odd that the movie takes place over months and months, but it doesn’t really take anything away. I wish I could say I hated something, even if it was some huge, unnecessary billboard or something. But there was nothing I disliked, so I have to give it 5/5. I’m too big of a Christopher Nolan fan to give him anything else. I have a hard time reviewing Nolan movies, which is why I never released an Inception review.

Leave a Reply

