Suits (Season 2 Review) [Part 1 of 2]


 

Plot

Suits follows lawyer, Harvey Specter and his protegé, Mike Ross. This season, the two face competition from their offices found Hardman, who had been removed from office after using company money.  This causes a dispute between Jessica, the current managing partner and Hardman, the former.

Pros

You probably already know that I love this show. I feel that the acting is great, especially from the leads, Gabriel Macht, Patrick J. Adams, Rick Hoffman and Gina Torres. I’m not really a fan of law show, but the cases are done in such a way where it just works. They put the characters first and that’s what matters.

Cons

Shorts seasons depress me.

Score

Season 2 (so far): 5/5

Season potential: 5/5

The theme song is pretty good, at least that’s what I think.

 

2 thoughts on “Suits (Season 2 Review) [Part 1 of 2]

  1. I think Suits is a great show! I really enjoyed season one, but season two has been even better — completely agree with your ratings. The best thing about this show is that they don’t dumb down the plots. I love that I often have to catch up to what Harvey or Mike have done to win a case, and now the sparks are really flying with the internal power plays within the firm. I’m also sad that the season is so short (but it kind of burns hot and burns fast — I can’t imagine them sustaining this kind of intensity for a 22 episode season). I do watch a lot of lawyer shows, and Suits has become one of my all time favourites. Thanks for the review. I hope a lot more people will catch on to this show.

    • You’re right, the show has amazing episodes week in and week out and I do feel that they respect their viewers by not ‘dumbing it down’.I too share your hope that more people check this show out. Thanks for the comments, glad you liked it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

