Sunday (Funday) Film Question


Questions are sometimes hard to think of, they make your brain hurt and eventually you give up and watch a good comedy movie. Then Eureka! (Not the TV Show) An idea comes to you, which is now my latest weekly, or close to weekly, question.

What is your favorite comedy film?

Personally, I love Shaun of the Dead. I love Hot Fuzz and Paul, also starring Pegg and Frost, but this is still their best. It’s funny, violent and has a believable romance. I have a hard time calling this a zombie movie because it has more heart than all the others, I also have a hard time calling this a comedy because even with all the jokes, there are truly sad scenes. It’s an amazing film and one that I would recommend for most adults.

What’s your favorite?

14 thoughts on “Sunday (Funday) Film Question

  1. I wouldn’t argue against your choice by any means – I love Pegg and particularly Shaun of the Dead, hence my five days of Pegg recently. I would most likely pick the same.

    Other particular favourites of mine include Four Lions & the Inbetweeners movie (though the tv series was better). Unfortunately, I can’t stand the likes of Ferrell, Rogen & Stiller in films.

    • I haven’t seen those two movies, but I’ve heard of The Inbetweeners before. I’m not a fan of Ferrell or Rogan, but I like Stiller. His old movies, I can’t stand his recent ones. Seriously, why make a bad sequel to Meet the Parents? And then they made another! That was a sad day, a sad day indeed.

  2. I think my favorite comedy list goes
    1. Monty Python and the Holy Grail
    2. Hot Fuzz
    3. Office Space
    4. Anchorman
    5. Airplane

    I do love Shaun of the Dead though, Edgar Wright just gets me, lol

  3. Hmmm…such a hard question! I love “Superbad”…”Shaun of the Dead” too of course…Ooohhh, “Princess Bride”! Although that might technically be more of an action/adventure/fantasy?

  4. My favorite comedy is The Magic Christian, with Dr. Strangelove running a close second. I think the perpetual idiocy of the human species is more hilarious than slapstick, one-liners, and toilet humor. I’d also like to give an honorable mention to Rosencrantz and Guildenstern are Dead, times being what they are.

    • Sorry for taking forever to reply. You have some great choices there. Dr. Strangelove is my brother’s favorite, with Rosencrantz and Guildenstern are Dead being a close second.

  5. Pingback: Sunday (Funday) Film Question #3 « The Bishop Review

Leave a Reply

