Arrow (Review) [Part 1 of 3]


Plot

Oliver Queen, once a big time partier, was shipwrecked for five years on an abandoned island. He is eventually rescued, but he returns a different man, a man ready to change the world.

Pros

This was compared to Smallville prior to airing, and I’m glad to say that it is different enough for me to enjoy it. The action was pretty good, I’m pretty sure he killed more people in that episode than Clark Kent did in all of Smallville. It seems to carry a much darker tone, which I liked and hope continues throughout the series. The acting was pretty good, no one really stood out as amazing, but there wasn’t anyone too terrible either.

Cons

The dialogue was weird at points, which is common for television pilots, especially those from the CW. I’m not a Green Arrow fan, so I’m not sure if he kills a lot of people in the comic and I’m not sure how true this series is to its established series. I’m not counting that against it, though.

Episode Score: 4 out of 5

Season Prediction: 4.5 out of 5

 

6 thoughts on “Arrow (Review) [Part 1 of 3]

    • Ha, I know what you mean. I was expecting this to be horrible because of the teaser and the promotion posters. I almost passed on watching it, but I’m glad I checked it out.

Leave a Reply

