One more rejection, just for good measure…


I started my break from writing a few months ago, at least it feels that long. When I did make the small announcement, I had two stories pending review at to short fiction magazines. The first one was a form rejected not long after, but then another one held on for many months. Well today, as I was heading to my (non-acting) Theatre class I checked my phone and saw I had an email. I checked it and saw the news. The first line said how they regretted to tell me that they wouldn’t be using my work, you know, the typical response. Then I scrolled down and saw that not only one, but four people had read and ripped my story to shreds, but in the good way.

They told me what they liked and what they disliked, and gave me theories on how to improve for the future. It was by far the best rejection I’ve received yet. Sadly, I’m not going to be able to make the fixes now, but hopefully in the future you will be seeing the story elsewhere. That’s pretty much all I have to say for now, I’ll try to have some more reviews up soon.

 

2 thoughts on “One more rejection, just for good measure…

Leave a Reply

