Once Upon a Time (Season 2 Review) [Part 1 of 3]


Plot

Free from the curse of not knowing their identities, the town of Storybrooke continues to function, though Emma and Snow find themselves back in the fairy tale world.

Pros

So far the season has been strong. The acting is good and they are introducing quite a few new characters. I can’t wait to see who else they bring in and what they’ll be adding to the story. I would have to say my favorite character is Rumpelstiltskin, as Robert Carlyle does an amazing job at playing him. Who is your favorite character?

Cons

None have really showed up yet, but I don’t like how some episodes are basically all Storybrooke while others follow Emma and Snow. By the next week, I forgot what happened to the other group. It sort of feels like two different shows right now.

Season score (to date): 4 out of 5

Season prediction: 4.5 out of 5

 

4 thoughts on “Once Upon a Time (Season 2 Review) [Part 1 of 3]

  1. I am having trouble deciding my favorite character right now. I mean, you have Barbara Hershey being all evil as she does and then you have Hook and the Mad Hatter who are totally hotties and then you have Rumpelstiltskin who is really having some character growth this season plus Mulan is kinda kickawesome. I love it ALL.

Leave a Reply

