The Sixth Sense (Film Review)


Plot

A psychologist for the young must help a kid that believes he can the dead, or as he would say, “I see dead people!” It’s probably the most spoiled movie ever, but I still won’t say it for the poor guys who have not seen it.

Pros

Bruce Willis is great as the child psychologist and Haley Joel Osment is fantastic as the child. The supporting cast isn’t as present, but they’re still fine. The story, on first viewing, is interesting and new. The direction from M. Night is great as well.

Cons

On first viewing, the movie and story is great, and on second viewing too. But after that, it’s fairly boring. Some movies get better with repeat viewings, but this one does not get better.

Fun Fact: The film opened on M. Night Shyamalan’s birthday.

 

13 thoughts on “The Sixth Sense (Film Review)

  1. Even though everybody knows the big twist at the end, it’s still a flawless movie that just hits you hard with a story full of emotions, heartfelt characters, and a bunch of mystery that makes a whole bunch of sense at the end. Good review Austin.

  2. Great birthday present for Shyalmalan, especially since nothing he’s done has ever come close. Great review, this movie almost defined the therm “Spoiler alert”, and aside from Fight Club maybe I’d say it’s the best Twist ending of any film I’ve ever seen

  3. Short, sweet, and to the point. I know what you’re saying, but at the same time, I don’t think it gets boring when I view it multiple times. Every time I watch it, it brings me BACK to that point where I was just blown away the first time around. Every time I watch it.

Leave a Reply

