Hope you had a Happy (and Safe) New Year!


Hey everyone, I just wanted to see how your first day of the year has been. Have you been partying all night? Did you stay home with your family? I stayed with family last night and I couldn’t be happier. Last night, a shooting occurred in Old Sacramento, a place I have visited often due to living so close. 2 were killed and the suspect is in custody. It really turned my night sour as it was all I could think about. Those poor, unfortunate families whose New Years Eve will never be the same, it will always be the reminder of when they lost loved ones.

But life goes on for everyone else, and I just hope you guys had a safe night filled with laughs and family or friends. I plan on releasing more posts today where I will announce goals and plans for future reviews. I might also have some reviews for today.

 

8 thoughts on “Hope you had a Happy (and Safe) New Year!

  1. Went out for an early Greek dinner, watched Anderson Cooper & Kathy Griffiths have fun covering Times Square, saw the ball drop, lit some fireworks w/ som neighbors, watched a few “Twilight Zone” episodes, and went to bed. We had a great time.

    I’m glad you did also.

  2. Please call me Brian!! Thanks!!
    There are shootings going ON everywhere!!! First in Colorado because of the Dark Knight Rises shooting, then it was the conneticut shooting and now in Old Scarmento!! What’s wrong these people!! At leat not more two people were killed, but how were injured, if I can ask!!
    Happy New Year!!!

    • Hi Brian.

      I know, things are going crazy all over the place. 5 people were shot at a small bar, two were security guards, or cops, reports weren’t clear. Two were in the bar and there was someone outside of the bar who was hit.

      I hope you had a safe and happy New Year. 🙂

  3. It is very sad when a holiday is forever marked as the day someone dies, whether that person’s life is taken away by someone else or just because life has chosen that moment. Sad for those who stay and have to live with that reminder.
    My new years was spent with good friends and good traditions, which is always a great combination, in my opinion.

Leave a Reply

