Thoughtful Thursday #3


Thoughtful Thursday

For today’s Thoughtful Thursday, I thought I’d talk about the super interesting topic of scheduling posts! If you’re a WordPress blogger, or any blogger, you know that scheduling posts is the easiest way to keep a post a day goal going. Some days I write 5 posts and other days I don’t type a single word, but scheduling posts makes the reader think that I’m a WordPress maniac, writing daily. I didn’t always schedule posts, but I will admit that it makes blogging and writing reviews easier.

The thing that comes along with scheduling posts is figuring out the best time to post an article. I personally post articles and reviews around 7am Pacific. I notice if I post it later, not a lot of people will read that specific article. I don’t know if it’s because people are busy with other stuff or it’s at a time where a lot of other people are posting articles at the same time, which makes my post cluttered with other people’s subscriptions. Either way, I like to post early. I’ve flirted with the idea of posting later in the day, but I’ve noticed that when I do, the total views for that day are substantially lower. I don’t care too much about the numbers, I just want to make sure everyone that wants to read it can read it and don’t accidentally scroll over it.

I know deep down that the time doesn’t really matter too much, but for some odd reason I find most of my posts scheduled around 7:26 and 7:37. I don’t know why the times are so random, but it’s a bit quirky and I like it.

Anyways, congrats for reading this in 2015. Let’s all try to make this a great year!

3 thoughts on “Thoughtful Thursday #3

  1. I used to schedule my posts more often when i was trying to do daily posts, but now i usually only use scheduling if i happen to write 2 or 3 posts in a single day.

  2. I’ve never really thought about it. Maybe that is why I get marginal traffic, haha. But 99% of the posts I do are just movie reviews, so I only have the multiple-in-one-day thing come up once in a long while.

Leave a Reply

